Aquarium Zones

When you visit the UK’s largest aquarium, you’ll be amazed by our fascinating underwater world that takes you on a journey from local waters across the world’s oceans to the Great Barrier Reef in Australia.

The National Marine Aquarium is the charity dedicated to raising awareness of the oceans, the challenges they face and the ways in which we can all help ensure they have a sustainable future. With this in mind, our mission statement is to connect us with our Oceans and we do this through visitor interaction, teaching more than 30,000 school children and running conservation projects here in the UK and abroad.

Here, you can find out more about our fish. The panels below take you through the exhibit zones of the Aquarium and showcase what you have to look forward to on your visit.

Sign up for News & Exclusive Offers

SAVE 10%
Save 10% online with our Advance Pass -
Close Ad